Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine

3, Kyiv 22:35

Autonomous Republic of Crimea

The territory of Crimean Autonomous Republic is 26,1 thousand square km. The Crimea borders with Kherson and Zaporizhzhya regions of Ukraine and with Krasnodar Region of the Russian Federation. The State frontier length is 821 km and it can be crossed in nine check points. Crimean Autonomous Republic is divided into 14 districts by administrative structure. The number of population of the Crimea is 2 018 400 people, including 1 265 900 people live in cities and 752 500 people in rural locality.


Ukraine regions

Information sheet

MFA on social media

> All social media accounts